Jump to content

Arjen A. Lucassen


Recommended Posts

  • 8 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Arjen : The covers I recorded for the solo album: Pink Floyd - Welcome to the Machine, Led Zeppelin - Battle of Evermore, Alan Parsons Project - Some Other Time, Blue Oyster Cult - Veteran of the Psychic Wars and Frank Zappa: I'm the Slime.


Jedva čekam da čujem Welcome to the Machine i Veteran of the Psychic Wars.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

The story of “Lost in the New Real” follows Mr. L, a twenty-first century man who was cryopreserved at the moment of clinical death from a terminal disease. The album begins as Mr. L is being revived at a point in the distant future, when technology has advanced enough to cure his disease. Mr L finds himself in a world that has drastically changed — to the point that the line between what’s real and what’s not is no longer clear.


Mr. L’s appointed psychological advisor (played by Rutger Hauer) is tasked with helping him emotionally adapt to this strange new world. The songs on CD1 follow the main character Mr. L’s emotional journey as he is confronted with both serious and comical aspects of the “New Real”, and desperately tries to decide if he can find a meaningful place within it.


CD2 is a mix of songs that are part of the concept but didn’t fit on CD1, and cover songs that are (more or less) related to the concept. As Arjen’s fans have come to expect, informative and humorous ‘behind the scenes’ videos are added to both CDs as CD-rom tracks. This beautiful 2-CD Limited Edition Mediabook is illustrated by the striking artwork of Claudio Bergamin.



1] The New Real [6:24]

2] Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin [3:36]

3] Parental Procreation Permit [5:03]

4] When I’m a Hundred Sixty-four [2:30]

5] E-police [4:07]

6] Don’t Switch Me Off [4:06]

7] Dr. Slumber’s Eternity Home [3:51]

8] Yellowstone Memorial Day [3:31]

9] Where Pigs Fly [3:47]

10] Lost in the New Real [10:19]

11] Bonus CD-ROM video feature: “Behind the New Real” [13:45]



1] Our Imperfect Race [6:27]

2] Welcome to the Machine [4:45] (Pink Floyd cover)

3] So is there no God? [4:41]

4] Veteran of the Psychic Wars [4:34] Blue Oyster Cult cover)

5] The Social Recluse [3:35]

6] Battle of Evermore [5:28] (Led Zeppelin cover)

7] The Space Hotel [3:49]

8] Some Other Time [Alan Parsons Project cover)

9] You Have Entered the Reality Zone [3:24]

10] I’m the Slime [2:53] (Frank Zappa cover)

11] Bonus CD-ROM video feature “Behind the Artwork” [13:35]

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

majko moja, kakva pesma! toliko svestrana i razlicita, svaki detalj ispeglan do kraja, od Rutgerovih naracija, preko artworka, do Arjenovog objasnjavanja svakog dela pesme... ceka se album za pun ugodjaj, tako da necu slusati semplove, ali za sada ovo odlicno zvuci.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...