Jump to content



Recommended Posts

  • 1 year later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...

Los Angeles thrashers WARBRINGER have completed work on their third album, "Worlds Torn Asunder", for a September release via Century Media Records. The CD was produced by Steve Evetts (THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, SYMPHONY X, SEPULTURA, HATEBREED) and marks the recording debut of the band's new drummer, Carlos Cruz (HEXEN), who has "had a lot of input into the new material," according to a press release.


Commented frontman John Kevill: "With this record, we were trying to do two things — to make something that progressed in new directions from our previous work, but also to keep all the speed and intensity at the forefront. I really think we've pulled that off with this record.


"We have a great and diverse batch of songs. Musically I think we have songs on this record that move forward from the styles of both our previous records, and some that go in completely new directions that the band has never done before.


"We are really excited to put this record out. We are really trying to raise the bar with this one."


"Worlds Torn Asunder" track listing


01. Living Weapon

02. Shattered Like Glass

03. Wake Up... Destroy

04. Future Ages Gone

05. Savagery

06. Treacherous Tongue

07. Echoes From The Void

08. Enemies Of The State

09. Behind The Veils Of Night (instrumental)

10. Demonic Ecstasy

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...