Jump to content

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 693
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

ne mogu da verujem kako sam uopšte ikad mogao da slušam ovog kotipelta (a slušao sam ga intenzivno od 4th dimensiona do visionsa).   kretenski glas i još kretenskiji naglasak

Првих десет резултата на гуглу дају албуму високе оцене, па опет не мислим да су мишљења ових других људи мање важна од мог. Ово је форум о музици, а ако било ко треба да буде храбар да би написао шта

više iritira čak i od fabia, mada je fabio tata za ovog

  • 2 months later...
  • 3 months later...
  • 1 year later...
  • 11 months later...

Stratovarius, the top name in the melodic power metal scene, are back with a new album – with some fresh and some very rare material!


“ENIGMA: Intermission 2” features three brand new songs as well as, for the first time in the band’s history, four beautifully arranged orchestral versions of popular Stratovarius songs. The album is similar in concept to “Intermission”, released 17 years ago between “Infinite” and “Elements” the sense that these seven tracks made in 2018 are completed by nine very rare, very hard to find power metal gems.

With over 30 minutes of brand new material and 50 minutes of previously rare metal, “ENIGMA: Intermission 2” is definitely more killer than filler!


Take “Enigma” and “Oblivion” for example, fresh from the studio in 2018 and most definitely two killer songs. Both combine an epic melody with a bombastic chorus and heavy riffs for Stratovarius’ trademark sound and remind of “Unbreakable” from their 2013 album “Nemesis”, the most streamed song in the band’s history.

Or “Kill it with Fire” and “Castaway”, two epic and full blown power metal tracks that were previously only heard by Japanese fans.


The sweeping melodic power metal grandeur of Stratovarius, together with Timo Kotipelto's powerful yet emotional voice, is very much present on all of the 80 minutes of this release. This spirit truly makes “ENIGMA: Intermission 2” closer to a full new studio album than to a mere compilation.

The album is going to be released on September 28th, 2018 as CD Digipak and Digital on earMUSIC.



1. Enigma (BRAND NEW STUDIO SONG - recorded 2018)

2. Hunter†

3. Hallowed††

4. Burn Me Down (BRAND NEW STUDIO SONG - recorded 2018)

5. Last Shore††

6. Kill It With Fire*

7. Oblivion (BRAND NEW STUDIO SONG - recorded 2018)

8. Second Sight*

9. Fireborn†

10. Giants*

11. Castaway*

12. Old Man And The Sea††



13. Fantasy

14. Shine in the Dark

15. Unbreakable

16. Winter Skies


*previously unreleased in Europe

†rare bonus track

†† rare bonus track – for the first time on CD



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 6 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Frontiers Music Srl has announced the return of TIMO TOLKKI'S AVALON with the release of the long-awaited third chapter in his metal opera, "Return To Eden", on June 14. 

"Return To Eden" track listing:

01. Enlighten 
02. Promises (feat. Todd Michael Hall) 
03. Return To Eden (feat. Mariangela Demurtas, Zachary Stevens, & Todd Michael Hall) 
04. Hear My Call (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen) 
05. Now and Forever (feat. Todd Michael Hall) 
06. Miles Away (feat. Zachary Stevens) 
07. Limits (feat. Eduard Hovinga) 
08. We Are The Ones (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen) 
09. Godsend (feat. Mariangela Demurtas) 
10. Give Me Hope (feat. Eduard Hovinga) 
11. Wasted Dreams (feat. Zachary Stevens) 
12. Guiding Star (feat. Mariangela Demurtas)



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 5 months later...
  • 1 year later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...